Middle School Guidance

The Needham Public School has the High Rock School for all 6th graders and Pollard Middle School for 7th and 8th graders.  The counselors at each of the two schools provide support to students through classroom instruction, small group social skills as well as time limited individual counseling support.  The counselors provide consultation to students' parents or guardians as well as the student's teachers in the areas of social skill development, social emotional health as well as determining the level of support needed to maintain a students mental health.  Counselors provide support to parents and guardians in finding mental health treatment outside of school when needed.  Our High Rock and Pollard Middle School counselors play an important role in addressing safety needs through anti-bullying interventions, child abuse prevention and work with the school administrators in addressing instances of harassment based on race, gender, religion, sexual orientation, culture or country of origin.  The High Rock School and the Pollard Middle School use a cluster model and a counselor is assigned to each cluster.  To contact the counselor at your child's school please use the contact information for each school provided below.  Please note the cluster assignment.

High Rock School (Grade 6)
Kristy Fredricks:  kristy_fredricks@needham.k12.ma.us
Clusters:  1 and 3
Nicole Rice:  nicole_rice@needham.k12.ma.us
Clusters:  2, 4 and 5
Marissa Maki:  marissa_maki@needham.k12.ma.us
Adjustment Counselor:  All clusters

Pollard Middle School (Grade 7-8)
Julianne Bruce:  julianne_bruce@needham.k12.ma.us
Clusters:  7-1, 7-2 and 8-1
Sascha D'Angelo:  sascha_d'angelo@needham.k12.ma.us
Clusters:  7-5, 8-2 and 8-5
Mark Yetman:  mark_yetman@needham.k12.ma.us
Clusters:  7-3, 7-4, 8-3 and 8-4
Craig Brown:  craig_brown@needam.k12.ma.us
Transition Counselor for all clusters
Kristen Gosselin:  kristen_gosselin@needham.k12.ma.us
Adjustment Counselor:  All clusters
Laura Hechtman:  laura_hechtman@needham.k12.ma.us
Adjustment Counselor:  All clusters

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.