Community Ed

screenshot



se 19

Welcome to Needham Community Education where we are proud to offer over 500 enrichment classes for adults and for high school, middle school and elementary school students. Check out the many opportunities to stretch your mind, learn a new skill, and join others in having fun!

Contact the NCE Team at 781-455-0400 (press 5) or direct your questions to a specific Program Director.

Diane Simmons, Director of Strategic Planning and Community Engagement: diane_simmons@needham.k12.ma.us
Jill Ash, Registrar: jill_ash@needham.k12.ma.us
Deb Tormey, NCE Accountant: deb_tormey@needham.k12.ma.us
Amy Goldman, NCE Program Director, Adult Ed: amy_goldman@needham.k12.ma.us
Alyssa Handler, NCE Program Director, Middle School: alyssa_handler@needham.k12.ma.us
Carolyn Colonna, NCE Program Director, Elementary and Summer Explorations: carolyn_colonna@needham.k12.ma.us
Christa Kelleher
, Director, Early Childcare Program: christa_kelleher@needham.k12.ma.us

ADULT

Learn, make, move, play, improve, explore, taste and more, while connecting with others, in an NCE Adult Program. View the fall/early winter program listing of online and outdoor, socially distanced classes, then go to our registration page for full details. If you have questions or need assistance registering, please email NCE Program Director, Amy Goldman: amy_goldman@needham.k12.ma.us or 781-455-0400, x11214.

HIGH SCHOOL
NCE offers test prep classes throughout the year. Check out the offerings for the 2020-21 school year and Register online.

MIDDLE SCHOOL
NCE Middle School offers after school enrichment programs for students in grades 6–8 each semester. Questions? Contact NCE Program Director: alyssa_handler@needham.k12.ma.us or 781-455-0400 x11222.

ELEMENTARY
Your children can pick from a wide array of after school enrichment classes offered at each elementary school. Questions? Contact NCE Program Director: carolyn_colonna@needham.k12.ma.us or 781-455-0400 x11223.

SUMMER EXPLORATIONS
The NCE Summer Explorations program offers students entering grades 1–9 more than 80 unique weeklong, morning, afternoon and full-day enrichment classes in July. All classes are taught by Needham Public Schools teachers and other trained education professionals. Questions? Contact NCE Program Director: carolyn_colonna@needham.k12.ma.us or 781-455-0400 x11223.

EARLY CHILDCARE PROGRAM
The NCE Early Childcare Program is committed to providing a safe, enriching environment for the children of the Faculty and Staff of Needham Public Schools. We are dedicated to promoting a love of learning and a strong sense of community through our nurturing care and our developmentally appropriate curriculum and practices. Questions? Contact NCE Early Childcare Director, Christa Kelleher, at 781-559-3389 or christa_kelleher@needham.k12.ma.us.  

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.