Elementary Guidance

The Needham Public Schools has 5 elementary schools and there are Counselors in each of the 5 schools.  Each counselor provides support to students through classroom instruction, small group social skills as well as time limited individual counseling support.  The counselors provide consultation to students' parents or guardians as well as the student's teachers in the areas of social skill development, social emotional health as well as determining the level of care needed to maintain a students mental health.  Counselors provide support to parents and guardians in finding mental health treatment outside of school as needed.  Our Elementary counselors play an important role in addressing safety needs through anti-bullying interventions in addressing instances of harassment based on race, gender, religion, sexual orientation, culture or country of origin.  To contact the counselor at your child's school please use the contact information for each school provided below.  

Broadmeadow Elementary School
Laurie Blakey:  lauren_blakey@needham.k12.ma.us
Alison Weeks:  alison_weeks@needham.k12.ma.us

Eliot Elementary School
Jen Sullivan:  jennifer_sullivan@needham.k12.ma.us
Monique Vullo:  monique_vullo@needham.k12.ma.us

Mitchell Elementary School
Nancy Goldstein:  nancy_goldstein@needham.k12.ma.us
Jordyn Neves:  jordyn_neves@needham.k12.ma.us

Newman Elementary School
Heather Murphy:  heather_murphy@needham.k12.ma.us
Katy Reid:  katy_reid@needham.k12.ma.us
Pamela Rosin:  pamela_rosin@needham.k12.ma.us

Sunita Williams Elementary School
Margaret Petrovich:  margaret_petrovich@needham.k12.ma.us
Megan Flately:  megan_flately@needham.k12.ma.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.